Your First Love

Do you mind if I ask you something ….

When you’re with me

Do you still think of her?

Do you still remember the way she smelled?
Do you still remember how she looked?
Can you still remember how she felt?

When you’re with me…..

Sometimes I catch this dullness in your eyes

The spark that was there a moment ago
….Dissipating

As if you’re lamenting over what could have been?
As if brooding over a life you could have had….

Had you not let her slip away.

So tell me my love

Do you still think of her?

Your first love?

Is she still to you
               what you are to me?

Author: NursePriya

Just a nurse, who loves to mindlessly write, travel, laugh & love.

Leave a Reply

